Photo

A Little Bit About My First Tax Filing

Posted by Miss Shadows , 13 February 2013 · 358 views

Well I'm now 18 and March is on it's way, and for those who don't know what that means around here, it's tax time. Yes, death and taxes, neither one being all that more desirable than the other. First of all I've never done this before. I know what taxes are and why we have them, and earlier in the year I so confidently thought I'd 'do them myself'. That is, until one little word materialized into a couple W-2 forms, and I stared in horror at little sheets of paper telling me 'you don't know crap'. What is all this stuff? There's a million little boxes with numbers, and words that somehow eluded my learning in high school economics class.