Photo

Oh What A Tangled Web

Posted by Simbi Laveau , 07 April 2012 · 229 views

Oh,this place is so funny.
I had dinner today,with 3 of my old paramedic compadres.Two of them are now Physicians Assistants,one is an MD.Hes an orthopod,so we dont hold it against him too much.

So im looking at the latest barrage of nonsense from obvious non medical people,who all know how to google,and I was showing them all the people on here saying I have no medical knowledge,and I lie.

again, pealing with laughter.

I mean I worked with N at Jamaica hospitals E/R,when I first came out of school .They used medics to cover the slack when the nursing shortage was at its height,and they had us doing stuff you wouldn't believe.
Placing arterial lines,helping with chest tubes.High trauma area.
So we alternated between the ambulance and the E/R.
The program only lasted about a year,and I was hungry to just work on the truck,so I left there for a hospital in Manhatten.

J was friends with N over at Lutheran Hospital.
I worked with him when he finished med school.
I was on the ambulance out of Jacobi,and he was a resident at St Barnabas.

I know B from when I taught the paramedic program at Booth Memorial.
She runs the E/R she works in now,on the midnight shift.
Most of her attending MDs are idiots.Very common these days.
You dont get much respect from the likes of us,unless you prove you have a brain.
MD after your name,gets you not a whole lot in my world anymore.

So im showing them all the crap these idiots obviously google,and post,while telling me I have no medical knowledge, we were hysterical.
B actually comes to me for acupuncture....

J is only in town for Easter .Hes great fun.He used to make home made wine.
We would all meet at our accountants office,and he would bring a bottle,and everyone would have some.
Our accountant is famous in NYC.He does all blue collar workers.
EMS,FDNY,NYPD.
So we all bump into each other there during tax time.