Photo

Subway

Posted by CommunitarianKevin , 15 March 2012 · 2,987 views

Subway v. McDonalds
This is something I typed up a while back but I always feel the need to get the word out...
So here is my first post...

Subway is way healthier than McDonald’s.
I hear this all the time, especially from Subway employees and I want to kick people in the throat every time I hear it. First, a little about me…In the Air Force my job is Services. Services deals with food, fitness, lodging, mortuary, recreation, honor guard, and basically everything to do with moral. Our main job is food and that is where most of our training is at. On top of working in Services for 3 years I am a simple math class away from an associate in Hotel, Fitness, and Restaurant management. I also spent time working in Fitness in which we dealt with fitness and nutrition. I went on the economy and received a personal training certification from AFAA. I worked as a personal trainer from a year and a half after I got off of active duty…I am familiar with food…not that this all matters because I have the ability to read.

I will very rarely eat at Subway anymore because of the way they treated me. After months of looking for a job I finally got a job at Subway (Why is unemployment high? See my experience above. Apparently I am not qualified to do the job high schoolers do.) After I started they hired a new manage (he was 18) and decided to give me only 2 hours a week while having a sign out front saying “Now Hiring.” I gave him my 2 week notice because 2 hours a week is pointless. He said “Ok well I guess you can leave.” I laughed at walked out. May as well give a shout out…This is an ACR owned Subway in Apple Valley, Minnesota and the owner of this Subway is some elderly lady with billions of dollars but still calls every Sunday morning to see how much money they have made.