Photo

Some food for thought

Posted by Mikko-kun , 23 August 2012 · 531 views

Notice: There's some concepts in this entry that I dont expect anyone new to astrology to be familiar with, so I add their explanations in a comment to this.

It's been four months since I started studying astrology, educative four months to me. During that relatively short time I've given readings for about twenty people regarding things about their life or themselves, and red some main pointers of different styles and techniques, of which the most recent two are arabic parts and other points of interest in one's chart, and harmonics. Before that, I did an initial study to sabians and the like, which would be the 360th harmonic, as there are 360 different parts of them in zodiac. That part is simple, but how did they come up with them in the first place is the million-dollar question. Not their history, but what techniques, mindsets and so on did they use there that exactly led them to invent such interpretations. This is an invaluable question to researchers of harmonics, as there's yet much unmapped or not-so-well-known ground there.

And that, is just the beginning. Even if one did master the way of inventing zodiacs in a level sufficient to sift through any harmonic of choise, there's still the matter of developing a way to invent more modern versions of arabic parts and other points of interest, as well as to invent completely new points out of those. And to do that by not only using the more traditional planets, but also chiron, lilith, asteroids and whatever you can think of. To do that, you'd be well-adviced to first get to known to them and their basic functions.