Photo

How do we learn?

Posted by Mikko-kun , 05 February 2013 · 307 views

I'm studying for learning. I'm learning from studying my experiences... but where does it all lead to? What's the end of the road? If I just keep going the road everyone accepts, accepting every limitation, I will not likely arrive as far as I could by rebelling. That's because I'm not a psychic in my standards at least, can't see ghosts nor even auras, can't discern an object's history by touching it, no lucid dreaming even though my dream-control has increased of late... nothing to be mentioned.

So how did I rebel in astrology? I reduced it to the level of tea-leaf reading, in the words of someone who critisized me, and welcomed those words because they were true. But I still continued my way. I make a fool of myself again and again by trying out different techniques if they'd work, did that for a while. After that while I had developed a little better nose for what worked and what didn't, and retreated to study alone, no internet or anything for half years, just the necessity for paying bills and such. It did a lot of good for me, and I plan to do it again unless I can sustain the research while being here.