Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Can psychics really see the past/future?

marysol2103

I’m sure everyone has seen the signs for “$5 Psychic Readings” in their town or while traveling elsewhere. What I wanted to discuss here were your thoughts on using psychics for more than just personal entertainment, more specifically in police and detective work.

There’s been documented cases in the past where police haven’t been able to solve a crime, at which point they turn to a psychic for help. What I find the most interesting is when the psychics they hire actually solve the case.

What are your thoughts on this? What about using psychics to help solve some of the current investigations (such as the Peterson or Hacking trials?)

I’m not an expert myself on the topic, but I’ve been learning a bit more from a new show on Court TV called Psychic Detectives. It’s on Wednesday’s at 9:30pm in case you want to watch it too.

~ Marysol

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Stellar

• Deadly Nightshade

• aquatus1

• QueenoftheNight

Today, a psychic that leads police on a wild goose chase can be up for charges. It is simply far more common to get nothing from them then to get the few coincidental cases were results did come about.

Reminds me of a story I once heard about a cop at a psychic convention.

Psychic: How can you doubt? What would you call a person who knows where the crime was committed, how it was done, and where the body is?

Cop: A suspect.

Regardless, the complete and utter silence preceeding 9/11 seems to have driven the point home to many people. If psychics weren't able to sense this, chances are pretty good they can't sense more specific things.