Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Please could someone help me understand?

GhostMaestro

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie, and this is quite difficult for me. I have only recently come to the online paranormal community to seek some guidance, and a level of understanding for the things Ive seen, and the experiences that have happened throughout my life. There are many - but for this post, I want to stick to these two particular.

First of all, let me say that most of my life I've not been a believer in anything paranormal what so ever, more so I have tried not to be. I have tried my hardest to suppress any thoughts, ideas and experiences (which for me there have been quite a few) again just to feel sane, and try to live normally like everyone else. I think more than anything I have been afraid of it, but as Im getting older Im becoming more accepting, and the feeling of fear is being switched with that of intrigue. So, here's were it all began.

Everything 'a bit weird' as I like to call it, began after I had an experience in my childhood home around 13/14. Now this experience is not negative in any way, I wasnt contacted by a spirit (to my knowledge) or anything of the sort. Basically, My mum was talking religious things with my dad, my dad was never a fan of it, neither was I no matter how much my mother forced it on me. But I was watching tv, when suddenly, the only way i can describe it is everything began to go very white. I have never felt a feeling so great, so strong, or with such adrenaline. My whole family in the living area simply faded away into the whiteness, and then like nothing i was back in the room with everyone, and my mum said i must have been day dreaming about something very good given the stupidly happy smile i had on my face. Anyone possibly know what this could be?