Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Little People - Greys and Fairies?

corvine_w

Hi there, I'm Corvine. I'm new so sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong area!

I'm a UK student researching a connection between grey aliens and faeries/folklore. The notion of a diminutive people living in a separate but connected realm to our own exists in many cultures globally; though we give them different names, some characteristics (abduction, missing time, messages of preserving our eco-system etc.) come up time and again.

Here in the British Isles we've no shortage of faerie stories, though there aren't many people today who claim to have seen or experienced fairies. I'm looking to find any stories, personal or cultural, which connect 'faerie' races to the modern idea of the greys. Have you seen unnatural and seemingly sentient orbs of light? Do you know of any local legends of 'little people', perhaps living underground or in the mountains? Have you yourself experienced encounters with greys or small cryptids, or do you know of a place where- as the Irish say- the world is thin?

If you have a story that might be relevant, I would love to hear from you, or see links/pics etc..

Thanks! :alien:

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• cheo_vl

• corvine_w

• Podo

• Kenemet

Might be a hard sell, given that many cultures' stories of "little people" make it clear that they're less developed than the parent culture (and not infrequently are cannibals, mentally deficient, and easily tricked.)

Might be a hard sell, given that many cultures' stories of "little people" make it clear that they're less developed than the parent culture (and not infrequently are cannibals, mentally deficient, and easily tricked.)