Tales From the Imaginaerum

Photo

DecoNoir Reviews: Jaws

Posted by DecoNoir , 28 July 2014 · 244 views

"What we're dealing with here is a perfect engine. An eating machine. And all this machine does is swim, and eat, and make little sharks..."

The island of Amity has long been known as a premier resort destination. Its summers are an economic boom, and have become the lifeblood of the community. Now that lifeblood is being...

Photo

DecoNoir Movie Talk: What's the Purpose of Film?

Posted by DecoNoir , 24 July 2014 · 227 views

So who the hell am I to say what the purpose of an entire medium is? Well, I'm no one really (I'm an amateur film student with a review blog on a paranormal website for crying out loud). However, I don't really think anybody needs to be qualified in anyway to judge film, because it is such a universal medium. Any point of it could be enjoyed by...

Photo

DecoNoir Reviews: Metropolis (Restored)

Posted by DecoNoir , 21 July 2014 · 225 views

"The mediator between the Head and the Hands must be the Heart!"

"In another time, the greatest achievement of man has been born, the city of Metropolis! A technological wonderland, bustling with life and light. Its residents shape the world in splendor while there son's roam engineered gardens in the company of...

Photo

DecoNoir Movie Talk: Are There Any Films I Don't Like?

Posted by DecoNoir , 19 July 2014 · 204 views

From my movie reviews, it seems that I may give a decent review for just about anything, and you'd be right for the most part! I love film and the work that goes into them, and can find something enjoyable in nearly every film I watch, even if I need to see it a couple of times before hand. Now this posses a question: Are there any films I hate? To...

Photo

DecoNoir Reviews: Beowulf

Posted by DecoNoir , 14 July 2014 · 241 views

"I am Ripper! Tearer! Slasher! Gouger! I am the Teeth in the Darkness! The Talons in the Night! Mine is Strength! and Lust! and Power! I AM BEOWULF!"