Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Am I predicting the future, or altering it?

Admiral Naismith

Hello UM community. I have spent a lot of time over in the "Astral Projection" parts of this website and have learned a lot of really cool things--there are some really neat people on here. Thank you all!

Ever since I can remember, I have had this strange ability, and I want to know your thoughts. Whether I am listening to the radio, or pandora, or whatever, if I think of a song in my head, it comes on.

I honestly used to think it was just a coincidence, but it happens so often, there is no way that it can be. I could be walking home from school (I'm a college student about to graduate) and humming a song to myself. I arrive home, turn pandora on, and within a few songs, it comes on.

Now, you would think that my choice of the station probably alters the result--and that is a fine claim. But what also happens is I could have a song in my head (any genra, any era, whatever) and I get into the car, throw the radio on, and BOOM, there it is. Sometimes it is even on the moment I turn the car on. Sometimes I could channel surf and it'll be there, or I could leave it on my wife's channel and STILL hear the song that I was thinking about earlier.

Now the question is: am I simply open to the radio/wifi waves and am getting impressions of what will come on next?

OR

Is my desire to hear a song altering what is played?

It could also be both! Today while taking a shower, I was on my pandora "rock and roll" station, listening to some classic U2. During the song, I thought--man, I haven't heard _____ song in a long time. It was the next song to play.

So, friends, what do you think is happening here?

Cheers!

• Like 3

I've had that happen quite often in my life too. But I think its more than likely coincidence.

• Like 3