Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

May I have your permission to enter?

Fletcher

Hello everyone. This is my first time in posting to a forum such as this.

My name is Jack Fletcher. I have been interested in the paranormal since I was a high school student. On the morning of April 8th, 1985 I saw my mother at my school. I was running down the hall, a little late for class, and out of the corner of my eye I saw mom outside the school looking through the window. I stopped running and looked again, but she was gone. she must have gone to the office, I thought. What kind of trouble am I in now, I wondered. So instead of going to my class, I went to the principal's office to see why my Mom was here. I entered the office and the secretary was returning the phone's receiver to its cradle and looked up at me and nearly jumped out of her chair. She had just received a call from the police. My mother had been driving down route 24 and hit an oil slick. She lost control and struck a tree, killing her almost instantly.

I haven't talked much about this since high school. I was a bit of a class clown, and no one took me serious, so it was difficult to talk about ghosts or spirits without people either thinking I was joking with them, or they thought I was crazy. For the last few decades I have tried to erase it from my mind, but it has eaten at me ever since. I might wager that many of you joined this forum for the same reason that I am; to hear from people who don't think you are crazy if you believe in ghosts.

Currently, I live in Okinawa Japan, and I think I will stay here for the rest of my life. Everyone believes in the supernatural here. If you tell someone that you don't believe in ghosts, they look at you like you must be off your meds.