Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

finding your guide

lolaivanna

Does anyone have a spirit guide ?

how do you know its your right guide ?

if anyone has any tips on meditation techniques i would appreciate it ..also does anyone have them come in the form of dreams .. just wondering if you had positive/negative experiences too .

would love to hear any stories of your journey .. i been swaying to this concept but my diety would be of the moon as i believe that is source of energy in the spiritual selves/earth this is something im still learning ..so please be open-minded with me . Thanks :)

http://www.spiritual...ctofmoon_on_man

I met a psychic once at a hotel in London where I was working, and one of the questions I asked him was do we really have a spirit guide looking after us.

In answer to that question, he asked me if I would mind if he stood closely behind me, and he would be able to tell me who my spirit guide is, by passing his spirit into my body.

He said he was able to make his spirit leave his body at will, and this ability he had developed from early childhood, but would need my permission to allow his spirit to enter my body.

So this I did, and I then got the impression he went into a trance for a short while as he was standing behind me, after which he told me that he had seen my spirit guide who he described as a brown monk.

So that's how I discovered I had a brown monk as my spirit guide.

I have never seen my spirit guide in person while meditating, although sometimes I do become aware of a pair of dark eyes staring at me through the darkness in front of my closed eyes. Pure speculation I know, but I do feel these eyes are watching over me. :)

• Like 1