Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

'Why should I go to work

Commander CMG

• Sharon Minkin, 49, says she cannot find a job that pays the same as benefits
  • Lives in a semi-detached house, drives a 4x4 and has a 42" flatscreen TV
  • Was qualified accountant on £120,000 a year but has not worked for 18 years
  • Benefits she receives are equivalent to earning £70,000 a year before tax

arrow3.gifView: Read more

• Like 1

We have the same problem here. A fact that our national public radio has been highlighting this week. Makes me sick.

• Like 2

She was on TV today and I can say got totally ripped into. Her arguments failed everywhere and was made to look a complete fool.

She looked in horror when it was suggested that she should move to a cheaper home as it was immoral to stay in such an elite area to be paid for by the tax payer.

• Like 2

I'm a qualified accountant and don't get £120k a year...... I don't get £70k a year. She could easily get an accountancy job if she wanted, heck she could do consultancy accountancy work and get a fortune for it. There is only one reason a qualified accountant cannot get work and that is that they can't be arsed getting off their backside when the government will pay for the lifestyle they want.

Edited by Moon Gazer
  • Like 1

Solution: Government buys a little township somewhere.

All government housing is there. ALL. There'll be schools, and shops etc (presumably staffed by people who don't live in the town). If you think Tarquin and Skye need to go to Saint Snobsworth Public School then YOU need to get them there. Not in the catchment? Get a job and move into the catchment,

Solution: Government buys a little township somewhere.

Bouvet Island springs to mind!

• Like 1

WoW 70 grand a year....im in the wrong business me thinks!

• Like 1