Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Rome/Greece

Virot Maglan

I'm preparing for my midterm coming up soon, and I'm studying up on the contributions to today's society from Rome and Greece and how Greece had a major impact on the Roman Empire/Republic. I can't really find any good information on this so I was hoping that I could get some feedback from the UM people =D. Anything usefull will be appreciated!

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Virot Maglan

• Piney

• Mr Supertypo

• questionmark

Abbott, Frank Frost (1901). A History and Description of Roman Political Institutions. Elibron Classics. ISBN 0-543-92749-0.

Byrd, Robert (1995). The Senate of the Roman Republic. U.S. Government Printing Office Senate Document 103-23.

Caesar, Julius (58-50 BC). The conquest of Gaul. London: Penguin Books. ISBN 0-14-044433-5.

Cicero, Marcus Tullius (1841). The Political Works of Marcus Tullius Cicero: Comprising his Treatise on the Commonwealth; and his Treatise on the Laws. vol. 1 (Translated from the original, with Dissertations and Notes in Two Volumes By Francis Barham, Esq ed.). London: Edmund Spettigue.

Eck, Werner (2003). The Age of Augustus. Oxford: Blackwell Publishing. ISBN 0-631-22957-4.

Flower, Harriet I. (2004). The Cambridge Companion to the Roman Republic. Cambridge.

Goldsworthy, Adrian (2003). The Complete Roman Army. Thames & Hudson. ISBN 0-500-05124-0.

Hart, B. H. Liddell (1926, reprint 2004). Scipio Africanus — Greater than Napoleon. DA CAPO Press. ISBN 0-306-81363-7.

Holland, Tom (2005). Rubicon : the last years of the Roman Republic. Doubleday. ISBN 0-385-50313-X.

Lintott, Andrew (1999). The Constitution of the Roman Republic. Oxford University Press. ISBN 0-19-926108-3.

MacDonald, W. L. (1982). The Architecture of the Roman Empire. Yale University Press, New Haven.