Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Whaddaaap ?! - I had a new sighting

Now that I have your attention,

Hey UM'ers!!! I've missed you all! Even the annoying crazy ones! and donteatme ;)

Since I've been away many months, I want to know what's new?

Any really good sightings?

What, no smoking gun?

Disclosures?

Anyway... please let me know....

Now, I did promise a sighting, so here is what I saw (feel free to report to any UFO organisation, as I can't be bothered).

Date: Sun 24th May 2015

Time: Aprox 10:55 to 1105 hours (EST Western Australia I.e UTC +8 hrs)

Location, Directly overhead Kallaroo, very near the coastline, Western Australia.

Description: Looking up at the sky, I noticed a tiny point (white or silver) moving in a roughly Northern direction.

The reason this is UNIDENTIFIED by me (I'm a pilot), is that it is waaaay above normal flight levels...

I guess if a spy plane was doing operations there, you'd barely see it, or a spy drone, or low earth orbit space vehicle...

Anyway, I had no idea what it was and wondered if you could see things like the space station by DAY time, when it TURNED AROUND and headed back South.... Odd...

After going South a couple of minutes I couldn't see it anymore.

I tried looking at it with binoculars and unfortunately this didn't help identify it....except maybe to say, there may have been a bit of flashing or metallic that wasn't possible to see with the naked eye.

Oh, and it was moving very slow, the speed you would expect very terrestrial craft to fly ;) - Well relatively, considering the incredible altitude it must have been to look smaller than a pin head... You guys know what i mean, right?

So who's operating spy craft above WA? hmmm?

Edited by Paxus
  • Like 1

How about a satellite or the ISS. Did you even check because that is exactly what you saw I am guessing?

• Like 2

Hey Bud!!