Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

So embarassing what is holy communion?

tamxxx

Hey today was the most embarassing day of my life, well I go to a catholic school, and basically im not catholic (im a different religion), so the school has something called Mass, where every student comes to the hall, and we have this assembly like every month. Im new at the school,because before i went to a normal school. So i was very confused, the priest was handing this small circle thing which was supposed to be bread and i didnt know what the significance was if i ate it? so i thought you had to take it only if you really want to, or your religious and catholic, so basically, i had my doubts what the priest was handing out, and so i thought i would just take it, and eat it later, and so i put it in my pocket. I only did this because nearly everone was eating it and i felt kind of bad if i didnt eat it and left out, or just felt weird, some people didnt take it but the teacher thought i was catholic. Anyway so i put it in my pocket and went back to my seat when suddenly a teacher calls me, and she tells me to put the host back, because she saw me put it in my pocket and she said you have to eat it, or put it back, at the moment I felt so embarassed, because some people were staring at me,like i was stupid, so i took the host out of my pocket and gave it back to the girl who was handing it out?