Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Paranormal computer trouble

crosswarrior

Ok I don't really know if this is the right place to put this topic; but I really have no idea where else it would go.

I'm an Internet Tech and I deal with a lot of problems....but I've found one that's stumped me. For a month or so there has been a custoemr who has called with having problems getting on the internet. Now her connection is fine, (About 50k) and when anyone else is working on the computer it will surf all day without issue. But when she gets on it the monitor starts having those lines go up and down the screen, and her connection often drops to about 30k. Now she says that she believes it's her aura; and I really want to laugh at her, but I'm running out logical ideas; and she's beginning to make more and more sense. But if she's right I have no idea of how to possibly fix her computer. So do any of you more mystically inclined folks out there have any ideas?

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• crosswarrior

• Dowdy

• Insight

• Q-La

Has a replacement monitor been tried? Is she wearing, or does she use any sort of artificial device that might interfere? Has she tried isolating herself electrically prior to using the computer?

We replaced the monitor. She has tried taking off any watches, jewlery. I even had her wear a static strip. Still has the same problem.

Edited by crosswarrior

I think I understand what you are saying as to the cause of the problem. After all our muscles and their movement are all controled by electricity; so it is only logical that some people's electromagnetic fields would be stronger. But even with that being the case, taking precautions as you would against static electricity should negate the effects. Which it has not.