Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

Sumerian DNA

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1    He Who Thinks

He Who Thinks

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 14 posts

• "I don't know anything, but I do know that everything is interesting if you go into it deeply enough." -Richard Feynman

Posted 30 July 2011 - 07:50 PM

As you can probably tell I'm new to this topic. As far as I know we don't have any actual Sumerian skeletons to examine, but we have modern people to compare with. Please do correct me if I'm wrong.

What I'm wondering is do we know what the DNA of the Sumerians were made of? Also, do we have any idea through this where they may have come from?

Thanks for your help.

#2    Abramelin

Abramelin

-

• 18,109 posts
  • Location:"Here the tide is ruled, by the wind, the moon and us."

• God created the world, but the Dutch created the Netherlands

Posted 30 July 2011 - 07:57 PM

View PostHe Who Thinks, on 30 July 2011 - 07:50 PM, said:

As you can probably tell I'm new to this topic. As far as I know we don't have any actual Sumerian skeletons to examine, but we have modern people to compare with. Please do correct me if I'm wrong.

What I'm wondering is do we know what the DNA of the Sumerians were made of? Also, do we have any idea through this where they may have come from?

Thanks for your help.

Google "Magyar" (= Hungarian) and "Sumerian".

Many Hungarians think they were the ancestors - or related to them - of the Sumerians, based on language and thousands of years old inscriptions in Hungary that resemble the most ancient (=> before Sumerian cuneiform script)  Sumerian script.

#3    He Who Thinks

He Who Thinks

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 14 posts

• "I don't know anything, but I do know that everything is interesting if you go into it deeply enough." -Richard Feynman

Posted 30 July 2011 - 08:00 PM