Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

The Primacy of Consciousness

consciousness remote viewing philosophy sceptics science

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1    Professor T

Professor T

Sha naqba īmuru

• 2,536 posts

• I'm not really a Professor so don't take my words as Gospel

Posted 12 July 2012 - 04:55 AM

Hi,
I would like to share this wonderful lecture on consciousness..

I watched this about 8 months ago and it changed my life and is why I am now so very interested in subjects like Meditation,
Astral Projection, Remote Viewing, and all things that I would have otherwise dismissed as rubbish new-age hippie talk brought on by bad chemicals.

I can Honestly say that I am not the same person I was after viewing this.

Is he right? Is Conciousness more fundamental than Space/Time/Matter??

I'm interested in hearing your views on this. And I hope you find it as enlightening as I did.  :)

#2    232

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 41 posts

• Ma Meeshka Mow Skwoz

Posted 12 July 2012 - 05:55 AM

I think he is onto something.  Only watched the short version, but I think I will be finding time to watch the full one when I can.
Whether or not he is right will quite likely never be proven, especially so if our viewpoint of the universe and 'life' never changes.
But it is definitely going in the right direction.

I'd imagine such talk would be considered 'ludicrous' in todays scientific community. But our understanding of the universe/life will never advance until people open their minds to things like this and beyond.

#3    Rlyeh

Rlyeh

Omnipotent Entity

• 9,428 posts

• Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life. - Terry Pratchett

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:56 AM

View PostProfessortaylor, on 12 July 2012 - 04:55 AM, said: