Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

* * * * * 1 votes

Is your life completely meaningless?

meaning and purpose in life

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1    Professor T

Professor T

3 of 7

• 2,567 posts

• I'm not really a Professor so don't take my words as Gospel

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:16 AM

Have read a few statements here lately that have given me the impression that a few of us here are suffering from lack of meaning in life, or purpose.. Perhaps this will be a good thread to share these things? And perhaps find solutions or inspiration to get out of such ruts..  So..........

Do you feel that life is meaningless? If so, please tell us why..

Is your life full of purpose and meaning?     If so, tell us how it feels and how you came to find it..

If you think you have a solution to the rut someone is in, please post it..

#2    Professor T

Professor T

3 of 7

• 2,567 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:31 AM

View Postbones101proof, on 04 October 2012 - 06:27 AM, said:

Depends on what one's definition of "meaning" is.
Without purpose.. hollow.. empty..

#3    Habitat

Habitat

Government Agent

• 3,389 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:56 AM

“Your purpose in life is to find your purpose and give your whole heart and soul to it”

― Siddhārtha Gautama

#4    notoverrated

notoverrated

O.O

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,244 posts

• courage > scooby

Posted 04 October 2012 - 07:15 AM

i would say you just choose wat ur purpose is. alot of people get caught up in "finding" it when all you have to do is "make it".

If your not after beauty, then why are you even drawing breath?

#5    Junior Chubb

Junior Chubb

We don't like you

• 5,413 posts

• I am Junior Chubb, son of the Chubb, father of Chubb III

Posted 04 October 2012 - 08:31 AM

I have a solution for some of these situations and it is very straight forward...