Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

Strange colorful lights in house/paranormal?

paranormal bright lights

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1    AllyReed

AllyReed

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:52 PM

This incident actually occurred this morning, and i'm still really shaken. This is my first time posting in a forum like this. I've always had experiences throughout life, but nothing like this. I stay at my girlfriends house practically like live here. I was awaken in my girlfriends bed this morning by two very disturbingly loud bangs, one after the other. I've always heard noises in this house and felt a presence, so a little creeped out I turned to my girlfriend and asked her if she heard it. She mumbled a little something, still groggy. Still freaked out I decided to brush the sound off. I closed my eyes and about 10 seconds later I could see a bright light shine through my eyelid. I opened my eyes and an extremely bright light was shining through our door that was about 6 inches open. The light went from bright orange to an even brighter red, then to bright blue, and then blinding white! This lasted about 3 seconds! As soon as it hit blinding white I closed my eyes, screamed for my girlfriend (ha ha) and grabbed her. I could not look any longer. We squeezed each other in silence under the covers for maybe 3 minutes listening for any noise. I was even more  afraid if someone broke in! I broke out into cold sweat. The room turned very cold and we felt someone watching us. All of a sudden I felt calm, as if it was gone. I told her we should take a quick peek and then close and lock our bedroom door. We didn't see anything, and why would we. It was pitch black in the hallway. We closed the door and I asked her if she saw or heard anything when it happened. She said she was laying down facing me while I was facing he