Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

Would you want to know when the world ends?

doom and gloom end of the world end time the end were all doomed

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

Poll: Would you want to know when the world ends? (15 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you want to know when the world ends?

1. Yes, I would want to know the exact time and date. (9 votes [60.00%])

Percentage of vote: 60.00%

2. No, I would not want to know till it happens (5 votes [33.33%])

Percentage of vote: 33.33%

3. Neither, Speculating & leading others into doom & gloom is fun (1 votes [6.67%])

Percentage of vote: 6.67%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1    Professor T

Professor T

3 of 7

• 2,579 posts

• I'm not really a Professor so don't take my words as Gospel

Posted 23 January 2013 - 09:41 PM

So, just wondering.

Would you want to know when the end of the world comes? And why or why not?

Edited by Professor T, 23 January 2013 - 09:49 PM.

#2    and then

and then

Abyssus Abyssum Invocat

• 15,413 posts

• Because what came before never seems enough...

Posted 23 January 2013 - 10:06 PM

I won't derail with my beliefs that it really doesn't - technically - but I wouldn't want to know day and hour.  I think it is easier to have hope and to keep striving when the end game is unknown.  At least, when the battle is difficult and our faith is being tested.  Strengthening faith through trials is an important thing to me. It's no fun, but neither is running or weight lifting :yes:

We've cast the world, we've set the stage,
  for what could be, the darkest age...
“This is like playing poker with a guy who cheated you twice before. You know who does that, a moron.

#3    Coffey

Coffey

Majestic 12 Operative

• 5,671 posts

• "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." - Winston Churchill