Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

* * * * * 1 votes

Kraken vs Giant Squid

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1    cryptidexpert100

cryptidexpert100

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 04:48 AM

Does anyone know if krakens are just giant squids because i know they have prven giant squids are real a long time back.

#2    Vaise

Vaise

Astral Projection

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts

• http://www.youtube.com/user/VaiseShepard/videos

Posted 24 February 2013 - 04:53 AM

im not a expert but maybe early giant squid sightings may have become the basis for The Kraken. I beleive most Giant squid stay pretty deep. i found a interesting page about The Kraken maybe you would like to have a read?

http://www.unmuseum.org/kraken.htm

Posted Image

I’d rather trust and regret than doubt and regret:- Kirito

#3    musk

musk

Alien Embryo

• Banned
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 06:44 AM

krakken or kakarot lol

#4    bluewalshy

bluewalshy

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 February 2013 - 03:20 AM

There is no hard evidence that the Kraken ever existed, only in fictional works. Most giant squid live in great depths and hardly ever appear near sea level, and most of these giant squid were probably even larger in size millions of years ago before evolution took place. I would like to believe the Kraken was once real, but there is poor evidence to prove this.

#5    Yes_Man

Yes_Man

hi

• 7,833 posts

Posted 27 February 2013 - 11:02 AM

View Postbluewalshy, on 27 February 2013 - 03:20 AM, said: