Jump to content




Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.


- - - - -

IE10 finally available for Windows 7


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1    mlauzon

mlauzon

    Ectoplasmic Residue

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 136 posts
  • Joined:13 Nov 2004
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario, Canada, North America, Northern Hemisphere, Planet Earth, Sol System, Milky Way Galaxy, Multiverse

Posted 26 February 2013 - 08:17 PM

Posted Image

Today marks the day that Windows 7 users can finally upgrade their IE to Internet Explorer 10, after a number of feature-incomplete preview versions dating as far back as 2011 were previously the only option.

Microsoft has put up both x32 and x64 versions for download, and the browser is available in a number of languages straight off the bat.

Posted Image
IE10 also comes with an automatic update service.

If you want to run Internet Explorer 10 on your PC, here's what it takes:


  • A Windows 7, 8 or Windows RT PC.
  • Processor: 1GHz or faster with support for PAE, NX, and SSE2
  • RAM: 1GB (x32) or 2GB (x64)
  • Hard disk space: 16GB (x32) or 20GB (x64)
  • Graphics card: Microsoft DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM driver
  • Internet access

Also ensure you have an up to date system; you may be required to run Windows Update first before you can install Internet Explorer 10.

As a reminder, there might be people out there that do not want IE10 when it becomes an Automatic Update roll out; for those people there's also a tool to block the upgrade here.




http://windows.micro...dwide-languages

Michael
Posted Image

#2    spud the mackem

spud the mackem

    Spud the Mackem

  • Member
  • 3,944 posts
  • Joined:28 Oct 2011
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Yeo Valley,Darkest Somerset.

  • man who ask for nothing shall never be disappointed

Posted 26 February 2013 - 10:56 PM

Thanks for the info, I've tried a preview 2 weeks ago and it looks good, clearer,faster, so I'll go for it.

(1) try your best, ............if that dont work.
(2) try your second best, ........if that dont work
(3) give up you aint gonna win

#3    GoldenRabbit

GoldenRabbit

    Ectoplasmic Residue

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 218 posts
  • Joined:22 May 2011
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney Australia

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:01 AM

Is this talking about a browser or operating system.
Just curious as the recommended requirements say, Hard disk space: 16GB (x32) or 20GB (x64), I thought that to be excessive for a browser?

Go The Bunnies :)

#4    third_eye

third_eye

    _ M Ġ ń Ř Ī Ş_

  • Member
  • 9,128 posts
  • Joined:06 Nov 2010
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malaysia

  • "Legio nomen mihi est, quia multi sumus"
    God has no religion ~ Mahatma Gandhi

Posted 27 February 2013 - 11:27 AM

View Postdavid_36, on 27 February 2013 - 09:01 AM, said:

Is this talking about a browser or operating system.
Just curious as the recommended requirements say, Hard disk space: 16GB (x32) or 20GB (x64), I thought that to be excessive for a browser?

my thoughts exactly ...
I concur :yes:


at least there is a "block update" option

Edited by third_eye, 27 February 2013 - 11:29 AM.

~

third_eye ' s cavern ~ bring own beer

~





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users