Jump to content




Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.


- - - - -

Chinese weather satellite launched

long march 4c fengyun 3c taiyuan

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1    Waspie_Dwarf

Waspie_Dwarf

    Space Cadet

  • 32,169 posts
  • Joined:03 Mar 2006
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bexleyheath, Kent, UK

  • We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.

    Oscar Wilde

Posted 25 September 2013 - 12:08 AM

Chinese weather satellite successfully launched


spaceflightnow.com said:

China launched a weather satellite Monday into a speedy perch over Earth's poles, beginning a three-year mission to provide Chinese meteorological authorities with imagery and data for incorporation into weather forecasts.

The Fengyun 3C spacecraft blasted off at 0307 GMT Monday (11:07 p.m. EDT Sunday) aboard a Long March 4C rocket from the Taiyuan launch base in northern China's Shanxi province. Liftoff was at 11:07 a.m. Beijing time.    

Posted Image Read more...


"Space is big. Really big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-boggingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the street to the chemist, but that's just peanuts to space." - The Hitch-Hikers Guide to the Galaxy - Douglas Adams 1952 - 2001

Posted Image
Click on button




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users