Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

* * * * - 1 votes

Drunk Impales Self on Fence!

idiot

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1    Eldorado

Eldorado

Unforgiven

• 10,654 posts

• I reckon so.

Posted 24 December 2013 - 12:12 PM

A man who had been refused entry to a pub in Northampton because the landlord said he was too drunk, impaled his leg on a fence after he tried to climb into the garden of the premises.
Hilarious photo at Source: http://www.northampt...n-pub-1-5766640

I'm glad I did my most embarrassing stuff in the days before everyone and anyone had a camera.  lol

#2    libstaK

libstaK

Nosce Te Ipsum

• 7,073 posts

• Hello Reality and all that is True
    When Oxymoron was defined it was just for you

Posted 24 December 2013 - 12:18 PM

From the article:

“He tried to climb over the fence. Although the back gate was open and he could have just walked through it.”

:w00t: :w00t:
Should feel a little sorry for him ... but I just don't

"I warn you, whoever you are, oh you who wish to probe the arcanes of nature, if you do not find within yourself that which you seek, neither shall you find it outside.
If you ignore the excellencies of your own house, how do you intend to find other excellencies?
In you is hidden the treasure of treasures, Oh man, know thyself and you shall know the Universe and the Gods."

Inscription - Temple of Delphi

#3    ealdwita

ealdwita

Hwt oredmcg

• 5,065 posts

• Hige sceal e heardra, heorte e cenre, mod sceal e mare, e ure mgen lytla.

Posted 24 December 2013 - 12:18 PM

An incident of that type has the potential to ruin your whole night out......even in Northamptonshire!

"Gæð a wyrd swa hio scel, ac gecnáwan þín gefá!": "Fate goes ever as she shall, but know thine enemy!".