Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

Electronic fog and Malaysian flight 370

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1    UM-Bot

UM-Bot

News, media and articles

• 6,196 posts

• Beep Boop

Posted 07 April 2014 - 10:19 AM

<strong class='bbc'>Image credit: sxc.hu</strong>
Image credit: sxc.hu
Bruce Gernon: I call it Electronic Fog.  I have been researching this phenomenon since 1970.  I have communicated with over 100 people that have experienced it.  I have experienced it twice while flying my airplane.  I can relate my research and what I experienced to the disappearance of the Malaysian plane. The electronic fog is created in horizontal tunnels that form between thunderstorm cells.  They are usually about two miles high and last for about 5 minutes.  When they collapse they emit a puff of fog that can last for many hours after the storms have dissipated.  The fog can drift all the way down to earth and on rare occasions an updraft can lift the fog to higher altitudes.  If an aircraft flies through the electronic fog it can attach itself to the aircraft, similar to St. Elmo’s fire.

Posted Image View: Full Article

This is an official comment thread for a main site news story, article or video.
Please keep comments civil and on topic.
Thank you.

#2    toast

toast

President of the Galaxy

• 5,403 posts

• Let there be Ziggy

Posted 07 April 2014 - 11:30 AM

"Electro-fog" again :clap: .
As per my knowledge and untill today there is not any independent verification by reliable institutes/scientists available of the
existence of a physical phenomenon called "electro-fog" by Gernon. If "electro-fog" do exist and this effect may cause danger
to air traffic, the description of such effect would be part of various resources related to air traffic related education programs