Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

* * * * * 1 votes

Hollow Earth and Melting Arctic

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
274 replies to this topic

#1    metacast

metacast

Conspiracy Theorist

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 975 posts

Posted 29 August 2014 - 12:54 AM

Heya I'm a newbie to Hollow Earth theory and just recently enjoying all the stories and podcasts on the internet.

I baffles me that the Admiral Byrd dude could report what he saw at the north pole and all the people who visit the north pole never stumble on the same trail, unless they all go through educated travel guides that mislead them, or the GPS itself skews data which is exhausting.

Although I do want the fast track to the today's updated arguments, answers to the above is not what I'm after today. Today I am wondering what's the deal with the melting arctic and if the arctic melts then how's the theory going to work out? Fishermen sailing to the green lands of mammoths?

Edited by metacast, 29 August 2014 - 01:05 AM.

unexplained-mysteries.com/forum

#2    Hammerclaw

Hammerclaw

Far Traveler

• 5,343 posts

• "Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?"

Posted 29 August 2014 - 01:06 AM

Hollow earth theory was shot down a long time ago. Gravity Doesn't work that way. It's really too bad, too. Pellucidar sounded like such a nice place. Gravity pulls in only one direction; to the center of mass, even if the center is a void.

"An atheist, like a Christian, holds that we can know whether or not there is a God. The Christian holds that we can know there is a God; the atheist, that we can know there is not. The Agnostic suspends judgment, saying that there are not sufficient grounds either for affirmation or for denial."

#3    metacast

metacast

Conspiracy Theorist

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 975 posts

Posted 29 August 2014 - 01:13 AM