Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Doorways in the sky

Mr Walker

Was Googling this topic and came up with a couple of hits from this site. I am interested in finding out more about this topic, particularly to see if anyone has shared, or heard about, an experience like the one I will outline below. I offer no explanations, just a description of what happened to me. I am a 50 plus school teacher. My wife and I lived on a small property about 35k's from the nearest town. One night I heard our dogs barking. I went outsideto throw a rock up on the roof of the converted chook yard they were locked up in at night. It was a bright clear night. No moon, stars everywhere, with perhaps some light cloud cover.

As I went to lob the rock onto the dog's roof, I saw a doorway in the sky. It appeared about the size and shape of a standard door, although it was difficult to get a true sense of size without any reference point. It was about 30/40 degrees above the horizon, in a S.E. direction. It was clearly defined with very sharp edges. Behind it, but not shining through it was an intense white light, filling the whole space. It was of flourescent quality, although several orders of intensity greater than household flourescent/neon lighting. I only had a few seconds to observe it before it began to move directlytowards me.

As it approached it magnified in size, quickly filling most of my view. I tried to back away, but came up against a vehicle parked in the yard. At that point i shut my eyes and remember thinking. This is it. You are having a stroke or some similar medical experience.While I cannot honestly say i felt any definable physical feelings, some thing "meta physical" occurred at that point.