Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

Who really rules this world? God or Satan?

• Please log in to reply
141 replies to this topic

#1    Kryso

Kryso

Always watching...

• 3,943 posts

• Truth titillates the imagination far less than fiction.

Posted 23 September 2003 - 07:22 PM

Who really rules this world? God or Satan?

Let me explain. I have done lengthy research in order to make my latest book (for I am a writer) believable. About a man being approached by the Devil, and having the Devils side of the story told - the biblical message from his point of view. But that’s besides the point. What I mean is, in my long research I found many strange scriptures, that, quite frankly point to Satan being in control of earth! Because (it says) God gave him a certain amount of time to prove answers to his question!

“So down the great dragon was hurled, the original serpent, the one called Devil and Satan, the one misleading the entire inhabited earth; he was hurled down to the earth, and his angels were hurled down with him.” - Revelation 12:9

Jesus talking, said in John 14:30 - “For the ruler of the world is coming: And he has no hold on me.” This couldn’t be with reference to his father surely?

“Among whom the god of this system of things has blinded the minds of the unbelievers.” – 2 Corinthians 4:4

“The whole world is lying in the power of the Wicked One” – 1 John 5:19

Here are just a few scriptures I found while researching. My question again is would the bible refer to God as the Wicked one?  Does this go some way in explaining why the world is so full of violence and hatred?

And I found one more interesting scripture in 2 Timothy 3:2, which I believe, talks about what will come about, because the Devil is in control. It reads: