Jump to content




Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.


- - - - -

Matrix Revolutions 'Zero Hour' Release


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1    Saru

Saru

    Site Webmaster

  • 20,088 posts
  • Joined:06 Mar 2001
  • Gender:Male

  • "The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious." - Albert Einstein

Posted 03 October 2003 - 06:37 PM

Warner Bros. has announced that in a whoa-worthy bit of synchronicity The Matrix Revolutions, the concluding chapter in the Wachowski brothers' hit sci-fi trilogy, will be released simultaneously in nearly 70 countries. The man-versus-machine epic starring Keanu Reeves will officially hit theaters on November 5 at what Warners execs call the "zero hour", the exact same moment across the globe. That means Revolutions will open at 6 a.m. in Los Angeles, 9 a.m. in New York, 2 p.m. in London, 5 p.m. in Moscow, and 11 p.m. in Tokyo. "It was a thought that came up a long time ago about almost a year ago, and it did not come from the Wachowskis, it actually came from inside the studio," says Veronica Kwan-Rubinek, president of international distribution at the studio. "It was something we were thinking about even before Reloaded came out and it took a lot of coordination to make sure all the pieces were in place." Such a release strategy has never before been attempted by Tinseltown. The closest a studio has come to doing such simultaneous, synchronized release was in May, when Fox opened X2 on the same day in 80 countries, but not at the same hour.

Source : Yahoo News


#2    Isanguard

Isanguard

    Ectoplasmic Residue

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 137 posts
  • Joined:17 Mar 2003
  • Location:malaysia

  • Yesterday is history,Tommorow is mystery,Today is gift

Posted 04 October 2003 - 04:49 PM

Wow .......I cant wait to see the movie MATRIX REVOLUTIONS  w00t.gif  w00t.gif  w00t.gif    

"Life is infinitely strange than anything which the mind of man could ivent."          



                            ~ Sherlock Holmes ~




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users