Welcome to Unexplained Mysteries! Please sign in or create an account to start posting and to access a host of extra features.

- - - - -

The Old Sunbury Lunatic Asylum

• Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#1    insecurity

insecurity

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 111 posts

• I will show you fear in a handful of dust. - T. S. Eliot - The Waste Lands

Posted 28 November 2006 - 01:59 PM

Hello people,
I am a uni student at Victoria University in Sunbury, the campus happens to be the old Lunatic Asylum and I was just wondering if anyone had any ghost stories involving the place that they would like to share. I have lived on campus for 2 years and I have found a few places to be unbareably eerie but since I am feeling brave I am going to go take pictures now. (even though it is midnight.) Anyway it would really help if someone had some infomation concerning the place because I have to run a ghost tour next year for all the other student residents and I have only two stories so far...Plus one of my own....I'll tell you about it later. Its not supernatural, its just freaky and rather funny.

Posted Image

#2    insecurity

insecurity

Alien Embryo

• Pip
  • 111 posts

Posted 28 November 2006 - 04:22 PM

Hey I went out and took some late night photos (which are admittedly crappy thanks to my el-cheapo camera but I tried didn't I?) I wasn't trying to prove anything with these photos just that the campus is spooky however I am kinda stupid and deleted the really good shots of the front of the campus but I will take more tomorrow or the following day if any are interested.

Oh yeah this freaky/funny story;