Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Invisionfree Main Page HACKED!
Unexplained Mysteries Discussion Forums > Other > General Off-Topic Discussion
MoonPrincess
I just learned from my two friends. That the invisionfree main site has been hecked! My one friend Laurge says that it's Anonymous's doing. But I'm not really sure. My friend (who's admin at this one board) hopes that they fix this problem soon & the heckers go to jail. Just thought you guys should know.

Here's something that my friend just said in the shoutbox:

(Mar. 23, 2008) LauraD-oh it's definitely those chanology morons

(Mar. 23, 2008) LauraD-g00ns.net, chanology, anonymous.. all those creeps are hooked up

(Mar. 23, 2008) LauraD-i guess they didn't access all of invisionfree's servers
Melusine Kelandra
Anonymous is lulz.
brothers
QUOTE (MoonPrincess @ Mar 23 2008, 12:18 AM) *
I just learned from my two friends. That the invisionfree main site has been hecked! My one friend Laurge says that it's Anonymous's doing. But I'm not really sure. My friend (who's admin at this one board) hopes that they fix this problem soon & the heckers go to jail. Just thought you guys should know.

Here's something that my friend just said in the shoutbox:

(Mar. 23, 2008) LauraD-oh it's definitely those chanology morons

(Mar. 23, 2008) LauraD-g00ns.net, chanology, anonymous.. all those creeps are hooked up

(Mar. 23, 2008) LauraD-i guess they didn't access all of invisionfree's servers

And what does this have to do with Unexplained Mysteries???????????????????????
MoonPrincess
It's in the off topic section. I thought people should know about this. >>' Sorry.
Affliction
Why would annon try and hack Invision?
iDontKnowOfficer
Whats invisionfree?
InHuman
MB, ill put it back up in a sec.

thumbsup.gif
Paranoid Android
QUOTE (brothers @ Mar 23 2008, 11:40 AM) *
And what does this have to do with Unexplained Mysteries???????????????????????
QUOTE (El Tequilero @ Mar 23 2008, 04:14 PM) *
Whats invisionfree?
Invision is the software that runs our website. If a hacker has compromised that site, it's possible that there could be some effect to our site, as well as many others taht use this software for their forums.

Thanks for the headsup, I'm sure if there is a problem Saruman will be on to it and dealing with it before you can say "unexplained-mysteries.com".
Paranoid Android
Closed at the request of thread starter thumbsup.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.