Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hey!!
Unexplained Mysteries Discussion Forums > Other > Web Site & Forum News, Updates & Support
Althalus
I'm getting an interesting popup from this site, I can click on the Unexplained Mysteries link underneath: Logged in as: bit, and it comes up with an Overture search page instead of the fourm, buit it only happens on the odd occasion, and when it does it says that it is a partner of the forum.
Saru
Al,

I haven't made any changes to anything on the forum, so it's probably something to do with another web site you've been to, or something in your browser. Sometimes sites have 'popunders' that crop up even after you've left the site.

Just incase though, let me know if it happens again, and see if you can get a screenshot of it.
Althalus
http://www.overture.com/d/home/p/igetnet/?...forum/index.php


This is the URL that comes up when it happens.
Saru
I've just logged in and out 10 times and everything worked fine, I didn't see any sign of that popup window at all.

Is anyone else getting that site when trying to log into the forum ?
TheOracle
Not having any probs here grin2.gif. Al, are you sure you don't have any resident ad-ware or spy-ware on your pc ?
Bizarro
ya, Al. you are infected. get a program to kill that crap.
Saru
Al,

Here's a good program I recommend trying :

Ad-Aware 6.0

That should help you find out if there is any potential spyware installed on your computer, and if so, it'll remove it for you.
Althalus
Thanks guys original.gif
Kismit
I hope you get that infection sorted Al laugh.gif

Althalus
The first time I ran it it found over 250 things for it delete, I then updated it, and it found a futher 50+.

All gone now though, thankfully.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.