Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Waspie_Dwarf

Juno - Deep Space Maneuver

1 post in this topic

Deep Space Maneuver

Earlier today, NASA's Juno spacecraft executed a second Deep Space Maneuver. The maneuver began at approximately 3:30 p.m. PDT (6:30 p.m. EDT) today and ended at approximately 4:00 p.m. PDT (7:00 p.m. EDT). The burn occurred when Juno was more than 298 million miles (480 million kilometers) away from Earth. Preliminary telemetry from the spacecraft indicates that the burn was completed as planned. A more complete report on the maneuver should be available early next week, after the Juno mission team has an opportunity to analyze the spacecraft's maneuver performance.

NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif., manages the Juno mission for the principal investigator, Scott Bolton, of Southwest Research Institute in San Antonio. The Juno mission is part of the New Frontiers Program managed at NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center in Huntsville, Ala. Lockheed Martin Space Systems, Denver, built the spacecraft. JPL is a division of the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena.

More information about Juno is online at http://www.nasa.gov/juno and http://missionjuno.swri.edu

DC Agle 818-393-9011

Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif.

agle@jpl.nasa.gov

arrow3.gifSource

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.