Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Waspie_Dwarf

Russia Launches Canadian Telecoms Satellite

2 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Russia Launches Canadian Telecoms Satellite

MOSCOW, April 15 (RIA Novosti) - Russia’s Proton-M carrier rocket carrying a Canadian telecommunications satellite Anik-G1 blasted off on Monday from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan, the Russian Federal Space Agency Roscosmos reported.

“The Proton-M carrier rocket lifted off as scheduled – at 10.36 pm Moscow time [18:36 GMT],” Roscosmos said. “The separation of the Anik-G1 satellite from the Briz-M booster is expected at 07.49 am Moscow time [03:49 GMT] on Tuesday.”

arrow3.gifRead more...

Edited by Waspie_Dwarf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rocket Launch | ANIK G1 | ILS Proton

ILS Proton Rocket launch of the Anik G1 satellite for Telesat. Satellite built by Space Systems/Loral. Launch: 16 April, 2013 Baikonur.

Source: International Launch Services - YouTube Channel

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.