Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

I'm afraid I started something...

mruth344

My girlfriend and I are temporarily staying with my parents, in the house I grew up in, but had been gone from for years. I'd always known, someone we can't see or here has been in this house, possibly more than one spirit. I've had some comforting experiences and some scary ones in this house.

Lately I've been more and more into the paranormal and less afraid of things. I've been talking to the spirits here. Over the past month or so I've felt ready to interact with them. I've said things like, "I'm ready to hear you, if you feel comfortable". Last night I heard what sounded like a semi-wet finger, tracing down the bathroom mirror, right in front of me. It made a sort of squeaking noise, several times. I've asked to keep things respectful, that they not try to get our attention while sleeping, etc, to give us room and respect our wishes and I would offer whatever help I could, within reason, without sacrificing my own comfort.

The noise on the mirror made my heart race, but I said out loud, it's fine. I explained that I could take more, but not then, as I was just going to bed. Tonight, my girlfriend woke up scared, while she was in the bedroom alone. She said she heard clear whispering right near her, but couldn't understand what was said. Again, not scared, I went into the basement where I know the spirits seem to hang out most. I was somewhat upset and restated to them, "I've asked for this to remain respectful and not intrusive. Waking my girlfriend up scared her and we can't have that" I told them that I may be ready to hear and maybe even see them, but my girlfriend is not. Nothing's happened since, but it's only been 2-3 hours.

Did I start something that could get out of hand? Could they be taking my lack of fear as a challenge?

• Like 5