Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Waspie_Dwarf

Chinese weather satellite launched

1 post in this topic

Chinese weather satellite successfully launched

China launched a weather satellite Monday into a speedy perch over Earth's poles, beginning a three-year mission to provide Chinese meteorological authorities with imagery and data for incorporation into weather forecasts.

The Fengyun 3C spacecraft blasted off at 0307 GMT Monday (11:07 p.m. EDT Sunday) aboard a Long March 4C rocket from the Taiyuan launch base in northern China's Shanxi province. Liftoff was at 11:07 a.m. Beijing time.

arrow3.gifRead more...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.