Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Miseriae

I've never posted on this site before, in fact, this is my first time even visiting it - so in short, I apologize if I'm doing something wrong or not following proper site etiquette somehow, or even if this just isn't the right place for this sort of thing. I just don't really know where else to post something like this, or who else could help me out here. 

My name is Alexandria and I'm a 24-year-old from New Jersey. I don't know where to start off...I'll just say throughout my life I've had quite a few paranormal experiences. I've always felt like I knew more than I should. As a child, I could always tell you what song was about to come on the radio, who was about to call on the phone, even what numbers were about to pop-up on the Powerball. I never really thought too much of it, honestly. I don't know if this has anything to do with it, but being that I'm in search of answers, I'm willing to divulge all information. I was a pretty troubled child. I struggled with depression and self-harm very early on. At 15 I was already in rehab, struggling with a burgeoning addiction and diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. This was a trend that continued on throughout my life. Being that I was diagnosed with BPD, I also suffered from horrendous insomnia from the time I was in elementary school, but it was my understanding that these disorders went hand in hand. My chronic insomnia would often cause me to have auditory and visual hallucinations for the majority of my life. Again, I didn't think too much of it because I was under the impression that this was a part of my disorder.

I've continued to struggle with insomnia into my adult life, along with the hallucinations. This will be important later on in my story, so keep that in mind.