Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

willfully creating coincidence ?

GeorgiaDave

Hello from Georgia,

As A new member to this forum, I would like to start with an introduction. My name is Dave, from Georgia. I am a Christian, 39 years old and married with two kids. I am an Iron Worker and a Sprinkler Fitter by trade and am involved in other side work as well. I am a conservitive by nature yet have always had a very open mind and have a vast number of interests including Biblical study, dogs, space, and more recently the possibility of "learning" the paranormal.

I have recently gone through my "mid life crisis" in which many life changing occourences have taken place. I know that some of these changes came from within, yet some came from somewhere else. My particular interest right now is the effect that coincidence has on ones life and decisions. I am aware that this can be argued from both sides of belief, but as a grounded individual, I do believe what is presented as undeniable fact. I am sure there are some who can relate to this in the context of not having seen or heard from someone in a long time, and after thinking of them or perhaps mentioning them in conversation they reappear in a mysterious manner. This has happened to me many times and I can recall most of them quite vividly. There are also times that we come across a particular person and soon realize the "reason" and are completely blown away by the relavence. Perhaps we have been at a particular place at a given moment because we felt led to be there for no preconceived reason only to find that there actually was a powerfull need to be exactly there precisely then. The examples similiar to these are numerous and some quite personal.