Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Writing a paranormal Book

Kitsch_Bitsch

I am a freelance writer and have just been approached to write a book of true paranormal experiences. If any of you have any good stories you would consider allowing me to print in the book, please send me a PM and we can discuss. Thanks.

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Kitsch_Bitsch

• Amnesiac

• behaviour???

• Princess Serenity

First off, what is the book going to be called?

When you get it finished. Tell me, I'll be interested in buying a copy. ^^

I removed my stories. :/ Sorry.

Edited by MoonPrincess

Hi MoonPrincess, we don't have a definite title as of yet. We are very much in the early stages of development but, hopefully, the project will go ahead. I am eager to find interesting stories as soon as possible. Anyone who has their story printed will be rewarded with a free copy upon publishing, although, this will not be for a while.

Hello Kitsch_Bitsch, I'd love to help out with stories. What I'm wonder is how are you going about this kind of work? Is it more of a quick retelling or would you prefer a semi-ficitional retelling? In other words, is it like just me telling it like I would on here using "I" or is it more of a third person narrative?

If you'd like my stories- which are very long, do just ask.

so basically you're going to make money off of other people's stories.

It's going to be a third person retelling with some analysis. Most of the stories will be older well established stories looked at from a fresh angle, but, we will consider any stories if they are interesting enough.

Hun....

I have one story perhaps that you can use. Though I wonder if I should use those things in my own book or share it with another.