Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Pin Wheel Debate

CheetoMan2009

The Famous Pin Wheel, and a real "logical" debate.

The offered theories on what causes the pin wheel are thermodynamics(Heat), Air currents, steam and static. One by one i will debunk all 4 of these explanations. All experiments i did myself, i did not just sit hear and debate it in my head. I will debunk all of these theories using logic and intelligence. If you feel there is something i'm over or under looking feel free to debate it. I'm not a scientist, but i do love science and have studied alot on my free time, so my learning has been gaped up, as in not going into too deep of detail as in science you tend to easily go very deep. I'm also not saying that the pin-wheel is a sign of PK, i'm just saying it appears to me that way, if what i have seen can be logically explained then the information will only enlighten me, but it must be a logical argument.

Read real well, i'm not the best at explaing things clearly.

Thermodynamics(Heat) - When you try to move the pin-wheel by what ever means you want to call it, as you notice the pin-wheel spins. What does heat do in cooler air? It rises! It does not spin, now i could understand it working if you turned your pin-wheel into a little fan pointing upwards, so as the heat rises and pushies up on the fan blades and cause it to spin, but in the typical pin-wheel its just a pyramid, in which heat would roll around all sides, slightly lifting but not spinning. I put a lighter near a pin-wheel with the heat directed underneath, no movement at all, you can even set it on fire and it does not move. Heat rises, it does not spin.