Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Atlantis was on Mars?

AncientLight

I found this and at least it's a new perspective. I'm sure most of us here have heard this kind of claims before about the ancient civilizations , but this is a bit new I think.

I would think that any scientist making such claim has to be quite sure of what they're saying as they lose a lot of credibility otherwise :)

http://humansarefree.com/2014/05/swiss-scientists-claim-atlantis-existed.html

Believe me there are many "scientist" making all sorts of claims on a daily basis it seems....

Well i am no scientist,but i read the article and have come to the conclusion that first you need to talk to our resident expert zoser for a topic like this,then just to make sure everything is clear and makes common sense seek out a man by the name of seeder.There now your ready to go :tu:

• Like 4

There is absolutely no useful information in that link. It does not mention the origin of the alleged scroll nor does it mention any kind of peer review done on the scroll. The way science works is through peer review. Long before there are announcements or press releases, discoveries are shared with peers to test and verify the results. Going straight to the press is not an acceptable behavior in the scientific community so this is probably just another load of pseudo scientific BS. The fact that this story was covered by both abovetopsecret.com and the Weekly World News should tell the reader much about the veracity of the claims.

The name Dr. Stephan Weisz only shows up in conjunction with this story so I am sure he is a real person. :P

Edited by sinewave
  • Like 7

Well sinewave just gave you a dose of the truth seeder would have gave you,my attempt for my own amusement has been foiled haha.My apologies....

Though i cant promise i wont try again :unsure2:

• Like 2