Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Next ice age has been delayed by 50,000 years

UM-Bot

Man-made global warming is believed to have postponed the next ice age by several thousand years.

Our planet has endured multiple ice ages over the last few million years and the last one, which saw large areas of the northern hemisphere buried under glaciers, ended only around 12,000 years ago.

Read More: http://www.unexplained-mysteries.com/news/290475/next-ice-age-has-been-delayed-by-50000-years

That's good to know, I'll have to change the date in my calendar.

• Like 6

Great news, time to put more coffee on then and go do some shopping.

Well I have been burning tires in my backyard, nonstop for the past 17 years for this reason alone.

And my loathing of tires.

But. Still.

I am a hero, right?

• Like 6

Well that can't be right. The liberals have assured me that global warming is permanent and will kill us all and all the animals and plants.

• Like 2

I swear summers getting colder in the last decade

• Like 1

Pfew, then my greatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreat-greatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreat-

greatgreatgreatgreatgreatgreat-grandson doesn't have to worry

Edited by JKoene

Well that can't be right. The liberals have assured me that global warming is permanent and will kill us all and all the animals and plants.

Saying GW will be forever is ignoranant. Who is claiming this?

However until we stop emitting greenhouse gasses there will in theory never be a next ice age.