Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

God's Will or Bad Karma?

IV XV LXXXVIII

Hey ya'll. I'm brand new to the forum and need guidance on dealing with why do bad things happen to good people? Why do good things happen to bad people? Life has dealt me a ****ty card ever since I was a child and while I work my ass off, nothing ever seems to bear fruit. On the other hand, I watch my friends or other people who for some reason seem to get everything they want not due to hard work, but because of the good timing and having the right people vouch for them. Let me go into more details here:

My life in a nutshell:

1. My mother died when I was in junior high. I was stuck living with my father after. He was a raging alcoholic who sometimes beat me and chased me out of the house. He eventually died a few years ago, a few years after I graduated from college. Technically you could call me an orphan...at the tender old age of 25.

2. I never been in a loving, genuine, long lasting relationship with anyone. I've dated two people my whole life because I fell head over heals in love with them. They were only using me as a rebound and then heartlessly dumped me because they were interested in someone else. I never cheated on them or created a climate of jealousy or infidelity because I genuinely cared for them. It has been 3 years since my heart was last broken. I haven't kissed anyone, dated anyone, or been sexually involved with anyone since. I am open to starting a new relationship, but I haven't found anyone I'm interested in.