Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Waitress body slams creep

Michelle

Emelia Holden, 21, didn’t hesitate to take matters into her own hands when a man groped her during her shift at Vinnie Van Go-Go’s in Savannah, Georgia on June 30.

In surveillance footage of the incident, 31-year-old Ryan Cherwinski is shown grabbing Holden’s backside as he walks behind her. Holden immediately turns around and grabs him by his collar and slams him into a counter.

“I looked at him and I said, ‘You don’t touch me, motherf—–!’ ” Holden tells PEOPLE. “I didn’t even think, I just reacted. I don’t know how I reacted the way I did. I’ve never done that before.”

cont...

https://people.com/human-interest/emelia-holden-body-slam-georgia-pizzeria/

A girl after my own heart!!! I love it. I've watched that video about five time and it still makes me laugh. :lol:

• Like 4
  • Haha 1

If you watch it carefully full screen he didn't just pat her on the butt. It was much more offensive.

• Like 1

unfortunately i see her go after him in the video, so it was not a self  defense, she was not in immediate danger. it is possible a sleazy lawyer can turn it into assault for her.  and have him press charges.

sure he deserved it, but from what i see, it was not self defense. legal standards do not always follow  moral standards.

I don't think he'd have a snowballs chance in hell. He sexually assaulted her laying a hand on her first. You don't have to be in immediate danger to respond and he is much larger than her.

• Like 2

Awesome! My friend and I just finished teaching our first Womans Self Defense course. Good for her...no one has the right to put their hands on you without permission!

• Like 2

Just now, Michelle said: