Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Loulou bell

What are these in photo

9 posts in this topic

Loulou bell

I took a screen shot on face time. On my little box in the corner is me. There are two black fuzzy dots in photo. These dots are NOT on my freshly painted wall behind me. Any idea what the6 are?

9DF5AF15-9C5E-44A4-8F82-E56C8F35E97A.jpeg

Kittens Are Jerks
28 minutes ago, Loulou bell said:

I took a screen shot on face time. On my little box in the corner is me. There are two black fuzzy dots in photo. These dots are NOT on my freshly painted wall behind me. Any idea what the6 are?

Have the dots shown up on any other screenshots?

There may be dust on your image sensor (or under the lens).

I'm no expert, but that would be my first guess.

• Like 2

XenoFish

It does look like dust specks. A good way to test this is to clean off your camera lens and take the same photo over. If it's gone then it was just dust or something.

• Like 2

freetoroam

^ what Xeno put.

2 hours ago, Loulou bell said:

On my little box in the corner is me

What little box and there is only one (half a head)  person in the picture, so not really a process of elimination. 

So what where you taking at picture of in the 1st place..or..have you cropped the picture? 

Please tell us the results of cleaning the lens and taking another picture....even if dust or some spec as we all suspect, just saves some coming on here claiming ghosts or aliens and all that ridiculousness.

• Like 1

SecretSanta
4 minutes ago, freetoroam said:

^ what Xeno put.

What little box and there is only one (half a head)  person in the picture, so not really a process of elimination. 

So what where you taking at picture of in the 1st place..or..have you cropped the picture?