Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -

Name That Logical Fallacy Game.

danydandan

So Rules are:

1: Submit a comment, post or argument. Does not have to be from this website.

2: Keep the comment, post or argument anonymous. 

3: Comments, posts or arguments must have informal and/or formal fallacies.

4: You need to name the exact fallacy, not just that it's a formal or informal fallacy. For example if it's a strawman or ad homin or argument from authority.

I'll start:

Karen: I am sorry, but if you think man used to ride dinosaurs, then you are obviously not very well educated.

Kent:  First of all, I hold a PhD in creation science, so I am well-educated.  Second of all, your ad hominem attack shows that you are wrong, and man did use to ride dinosaurs.

Karen:  Getting your PhD in a couple of months, from a “college” in a trailer park, is not being well-educated.  My fallacy in no way is evidence for man riding on dinosaurs, and despite what you may think, the Flintstone’s was not a documentary!

Name that fallacy people.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Your honor... 

This man is a vital part of our community, he is a loving caring father and an outstanding husband. You cannot possibly determine a verdict of 'guilty' 

20 minutes ago, psyche101 said:

Formal? 

It is but I was hoping for something more specific. The example I gave is a fallacy fallacy or argument from fallacy fallacy. Fallacy fallacy fallacy 

Edited by danydandan
  • Haha 2

10 minutes ago, danydandan said:

It is but I was hoping for something more specific. The example I gave is a fallacy fallacy or argument from fallacy fallacy.

Well aren't you hard to please!!!!  :) :) :) :lol:

Your poor wife :no:

JK

Its a fallacy fallacy because despite the content of the debate Karen's statement is true? 

Edited by psyche101

29 minutes ago, psyche101 said:

Well aren't you hard to please!!!!  :) :) :) :lol: