Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Imaginarynumber1

Guitar players unite

48 posts in this topic

Imaginarynumber1

I know several others on here are guitar players, but i never see threads about guitars or guitar playing. Figured maybe we could have one to share tips, trucks, favorite songs, techniques, etc.

I've been playing around with a lot of alternate tunings. Open C, open G, whole step down, etc. Makes for a lot of cool riffs. 

• Like 5

Imaginarynumber1

Anything by Bach arraigned for guitar is usually fun, but i especially enjoy playing Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring.

Also, Toccata and fugue in d minor is another favorite.

Anything by Pink Floyd or Metallica. I learned to play guitar by playing their songs.

• Like 3

OverSword

I used to be a pretty good metal guitarist but for a few years have been working on blues or blues based acid rock.  You know.  Jimi.  There is an Eric Clapton signature series Stratocaster hanging on a wall in a pawnshop I walk past every day on my way home from work.  If it's still there come tax return time I think I'll buy it.

• Like 3

Imaginarynumber1
1 minute ago, OverSword said:

I used to be a pretty good metal guitarist but for a few years have been working on blues or blues based acid rock.  You know.  Jimi.  There is an Eric Clapton signature series Stratocaster hanging on a wall in a pawnshop I walk past every day on my way home from work.  If it's still there come tax return time I think I'll buy it.

The used place by me has a PRS that ive had me eye on for a while...

Though i'll probably end up with one of their higher end esps... love esp.

No ****.. clpaton has a house 10 miles form me. When I was manager of a gas station years ago up in Powell (right near Shawnee Hills where his house is) I actually met him. One of the highlight s of my life.