Join the Unexplained Mysteries community today! It's free and setting up an account only takes a moment.
- Sign In or Create Account -
Mech_Tech

Beeping heard with 5 varying tones twice!

6 posts in this topic

Mech_Tech

Forward: I’m a war veteran with TBI, multiple concussions and hearing loss in both ears but prominent right. I also have 3 fused vertebrae with a plate in my neck.

I’m very used to hearing tinnitus, people’s voices, including my wife or kids calling me when they’re not (yes I realize this may be psychiatric due to my TBI and PTSD symptoms), even vision changing from driving to a desert ( pretty scary but mostly recuperated from that ) now down to current business...

I heard 5 differential toned beeps tonight at 2am, mind you I have insomnia but this time it was a migraine that caused it...came downstairs and got a drink of ice water ( does wonders for migraine relief especially the brain freezes ) so while drinking I heard this beeping like it was strait out of the movie “Close Encounters of the Fourth kind”. Naturally I’m like what is going on! So I look around and none of my equipment nor kids toys nor computers or any electronic equipment ( including smoke/carbon monoxide detectors ) make these beeps... It literally was like a code beep. Seconds later I hear what appears to be the reply or second set of five beeps. I was actually trying to mimic my position after hearing the first set of beeps to replicate it and that’s when I heard the second set...I attempted a 3rd time to no avail....I’m out of explanations for this one and I have relatively great experience with audiologist, psychiatrists, psychologists, PTSD intensive therapy, brain scans, cognitive memory therapists, neurologists and the like....oh and zero paranormal activity in the house.

With all that said I’m down to about five guesses.